Treveighan is probably the oldest Methodist Chapel in the circuit that is still in use. It was opened in 1828 and was completely refurbished in 2002 when it was redesigned to become the Methodist Church and Community Hall. The enlarged hall is now used regularly by the Patchwork Group, the Table Tennis Club, the Parish Council (for their monthly meetings) and for the regular monthly coffee morning.
It nestles in the valley between St Teath nd St Tudy in the parish of Michaelstow and is part of the small hamlet of Treveighan. Services are held every Sunday, except the third in th month, at 6pm. The congregation is small but vibrant and welcoming. When there are five Sundays in the month the fifth becomes a special event when every effort is made to welcome the local community to join the regular congregation. These "specials" are popular locally and usually fill the little building to capacity.
|Lay Pastor||Mr Brian Parkman||01840 212736|
|Steward||Mr W Harris||01208 850324|
Sunday Worship at 6pm (except the third Sunday in the month)
Special Event at Treveighan
Sunday 30th June at 6pm: Pharoah to Freedom with the Millpool Chorale